The Georgia Tech French Club

Advisors & Contacts:

Contact us: frenchclubgt@gmail.com

 

Advisor: Dr. Stephanie Boulard - sboulard3@gatech.edu

 

President: Lauren Alexander, lalexander37@gatech.edu

Vice President: Nick Martin, nmartin60@gatech.edu

Event Coordinators: Nylah Julmice, nylah.j@gatech.edu, and Bria Matthews, bmatthews32@gatech.edu

Financial Coordinator: Alice Zhang, azhang84@gatech.edu

Membership Chair: Cameron Bell, cbell70@gatech.edu

 

Facebook page: https://www.facebook.com/FrenchClubGT

Who we are:

Georgia Tech French Club is an organization of passionate students who have a love for the French language and culture. As an organization, our focus is to foster an environment that welcomes all levels of French speakers. The GT French Club’s goal is to help bring France to the Georgia Tech campus. Join us for our biweekly French Club Rendez-Vous, our outings in collaboration with Alliance Française, and the many other events we have in store for you!

 Fall 2018 events and activities:

09/07 - Art Opening with Francoise Harper - https://afatl.com/art-opening-w-francoise-harper-friday-september-11-midtown/

09/11 – Movie Night – Les Grandes Esprits, 6:30pm - https://afatl.com/movie-night-les-grands-esprits-tuesday-september-11-midtown/

09/12 – French Club Rendez-Vous, Leader : Lauren – 6pm, Instructional Center 211

9/17 – Atlanta French Meetup, 7pm - https://www.meetup.com/Atlanta-French-Language-Meetup/events/

9/26 – French Club Rendez-Vous, Leader: Nylah – 6pm, Instructional Center 211

October France Atlanta Events : https://france-atlanta.org/?cat=6

10/10 – French Club Rendez-Vous, Leader: Bria – 6pm, Instructional Center 211

10/11 – Vive la France, ASO Concert - https://www.atlantasymphony.org/ConcertsAndTickets/Calendar/2018-2019/CS2-Berlioz-Ravel

10/13 – The French Market, 11-3 - https://afatl.com/the-french-market-saturday-october-13-millennium-gate-museum/

10/15 – Atlanta French Meetup, 7pm - https://www.meetup.com/Atlanta-French-Language-Meetup/events/

10/24 – French Club Rendez-Vous, Leader: Nick – 6pm, Instructional Center 211

11/13 – FRENCH DAY 2018

11/14 – French Club Rendez-Vous, Leader: Alice – 6pm, Instructional Center 211

11/19 – Atlanta French Meetup, 7pm - https://www.meetup.com/Atlanta-French-Language-Meetup/events/

11/28 - French Club Rendez-Vous, Leader: Cameron – 6pm, Instructional Center 211

11/30 – French Club Hosts Wine and Cheese Tasting – more info coming soon!!